Graduate Students

Tiraana Bains
tiraana.bains@yale.edu
Third Year (2015)
Early Modern Persianate South Asia, Persian Production and Translation Projects under British Colonial Rule
Abbas Amanat
Camille Cole
camille.cole@yale.edu
Fourth Year (2013)
River Systems in Mesopotamia and Iran
Abbas Amanat and Alan Mikhail
Navigating Multi-Imperial Space: Technology, Capital Networks, and Modernity in Late Ottoman Iraq
Yagnaseni Datta
yagnaseni.datta@yale.edu
First Year (2017)
Kishwar Rizvi
Kevin Gledhill
kevin.gledhill@yale.edu
Seventh Year (2011)
The Caspian World and the Emergence of Qajar Iran
Abbas Amanat
Tanya Lawrence
tanya.lawrence@yale.edu
Sixth Year (2012)
The Iranian community in Istanbul during the Tanzimat, Press and Literature in Early 20th century Iran
Abbas Amanat
Mohit Manohar
mohit.manohar@yale.edu
Fifth Year (2013)
Kishwar Rizvi
Kayhan Nejad
kayhan.nejad@yale.edu
Third Year (2015)
Abbas Amanat
Shabnam Rahimi-Golkhandan
shabnam.rahimi-golkhandan@yale.edu
Sixth Year (2012)
19-20th century Visual Culture/photography in Iran
Kishwar Rizvi
Hosna Sheikholeslami
hosna.sheikholeslami@yale.edu
Ninth Year (2009)
translation, social science in Iran, publishing industry
Karen Nakamura
“Do Books Make Revolutions?”: Publishers, Translators, and the Circulation of Western Philosophy in Iran
Selin Unluonen
selin.unluonen@yale.edu
Fourth Year (2014)
Kishwar Rizvi