Iran Specialists At Yale

Adel Allouche
Lecturer, History and Religious Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0571
Abbas Amanat
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Prof of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Benjamin Foster
Wm M Laffan Professor of Assyriology & Babylonian Literature
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Frank Griffel
Professor of Religous Studies, and International & Area Studies; Chair, Council on Middle East Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Dimitri Gutas
Professor of Arabic and Graeco-Arabic
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Valerie Hansen
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
valerie.hansen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0480
Frank Hole
C.J. MacCurdy Professor Emeritus of Anthropology Archaeology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
frank.hole@yale.edu
Stanley Insler
Prof Emeritus Linguistics
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
insler-stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2455
Ulla Kasten
Assoc Curator Babylonian Coll Univ Lib
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Firuz Kazemzadeh
Prof Emeritus History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
firuz.kazemzadeh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1366
Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Andrew March
Assoc Prof Political Science; Asst Prof Religious Studies; Assoc Prof (Adj) Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
andrew.march@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4178
Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Peter Perdue
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6145
Asghar Rastegar
Prof Int Med (Nephrology) & Dir Office of Global Health, Dept of Med
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Kishwar Rizvi
Assoc Prof History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Maryam Sanjabi
Sr Lect French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4914
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080