All

Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator & Registrar
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2553
Adel Allouche Adel Allouche
Lecturer (Retired), History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Abbas Amanat Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Tiraana Bains
tiraana.bains@yale.edu
Third Year (2015)
Early Modern Persianate South Asia, Persian Production and Translation Projects under British Colonial Rule
Abbas Amanat
Behzad Borhan
behzad.borhan@yale.edu
Paul Bushkovitch Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
Camille Cole
camille.cole@yale.edu
Fourth Year (2013)
River Systems in Mesopotamia and Iran
Abbas Amanat and Alan Mikhail
Navigating Multi-Imperial Space: Technology, Capital Networks, and Modernity in Late Ottoman Iraq
Yagnaseni Datta
yagnaseni.datta@yale.edu
First Year (2017)
Kishwar Rizvi
Roberta Dougherty Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
SML 333A, 120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Benjamin Foster Benjamin Foster
Wm M Laffan Professor of Assyriology & Babylonian Literature
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Supriya Gandhi Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4635
Kevin Gledhill
kevin.gledhill@yale.edu
Seventh Year (2011)
The Caspian World and the Emergence of Qajar Iran
Abbas Amanat
Frank Griffel Frank Griffel
Professor of Religous Studies and International & Area Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Valerie Hansen Valerie Hansen
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
valerie.hansen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0480
Frank Hole Frank Hole
C.J. MacCurdy Professor Emeritus of Anthropology Archaeology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
frank.hole@yale.edu
Stanley Insler Stanley Insler
Prof Emeritus Linguistics
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
insler-stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2455
Ulla Kasten Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Kaveh Khoshnood Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Tanya Lawrence
tanya.lawrence@yale.edu
Sixth Year (2012)
The Iranian community in Istanbul during the Tanzimat, Press and Literature in Early 20th century Iran
Abbas Amanat
Kaveh Madani
Henry Hart Rice Senior Fellow
115 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06520-8206
kaveh.madani@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432- 9394
Mohit Manohar
mohit.manohar@yale.edu
Fifth Year (2013)
Kishwar Rizvi
Alan Mikhail Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Kayhan Nejad
kayhan.nejad@yale.edu
Third Year (2015)
Abbas Amanat
Shabnam Rahimi-Golkhandan
shabnam.rahimi-golkhandan@yale.edu
Sixth Year (2012)
19-20th century Visual Culture/photography in Iran
Kishwar Rizvi
Asghar Rastegar Asghar Rastegar
Prof Int Med (Nephrology) & Dir Office of Global Health, Dept of Med
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Kishwar Rizvi Kishwar Rizvi
Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Maryam Sanjabi Maryam Sanjabi
Sr Lect French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4914
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Director of the Persian Program / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Nahid Siamdoust
Ehsan Yarshater Fellow in Iranian Studies
nahid.siamdoust@yale.edu
Cristin Siebert
Program Director, African and Middle East Studies
cristin.siebert@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5954
Selin Unluonen
selin.unluonen@yale.edu
Fourth Year (2014)
Kishwar Rizvi
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss Harvey Weiss
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Travis Zadeh Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532